Grain Free Pizza Crust [recipe].

Remember when this blog was mostly about food? I actually don’t at all regret posting more about my personal life on here. I’m going through a very transitional phase in my life and while I’m enjoying some aspects of it (getting my groceries paid for by my parents is a HUGE perk!) I’m also very ready for something to happen in my life. So look forward to more personal posts on here and maybe on AlmostVegGirlie.

For now, let’s talk pizza. It’s the weekend and for many people, that means letting loose with their eating habits. Nothing necessarily wrong with indulging every once in awhile, but what if you want to keep things healthy but still weekend-worthy? Enter the grain free (and vegan!) pizza crust. And pizza toppings, of course, but I’m leaving that up to you.

image

The Best Grain Free Pizza Crust (vegan, gluten free, grain free, no added sugar)

~2-3 tbsp almond meal
~2 tbsp coconut flour
~1/2-1 tsp psyllium husk (this is necessary to hold the crust together)
~1 tbsp tapioca starch (can sub arrowroot)
~pinch baking soda
~spices, to taste (I used sea salt, lemon pepper seasoning and rosemary)
~warm water (use enough to create a wet dough)

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a medium sized bowl, mix all dry ingredients together. Pour in water slowly, until a wet dough is formed. Spread pizza dough onto parchment paper lined cookie tray, about 1/2 inch thick. Bake for about 20-25 minutes, or until crust firms up and begins to brown.

To use as pizza crust, lower oven temperature to 350 degrees and top with sauce and veggies. Bake for another 5 to 10 minutes or until toppings are hot. Makes 1 single-serving pizza.

What do you like to put on your pizza?

4 thoughts on “Grain Free Pizza Crust [recipe].

  1. I love your personal posts (of course) but your recipes are amazing as well! I’ve never actually experimented with making my own pizza crust- I usually take the lazy route and buy the pre-made dough from TJ’s- but this definitely looks manageable! Thanks for sharing, girly!

  2. Pingback: WIAW: Raw Til 6 | almostveggirlie

  3. Pingback: Perfectly Imperfect | almostveggirlie

Leave a comment